close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Dane-Iowa Wastewater Commission

The Dane-Iowa Wastewater Treatment Facility is a modern plant capable of producing a high quality treated wastewater discharge with state-of-the-art equipment and processes.  The facility was designed and constructed with an eye to the future, both in terms of possible tighter regulatory guidelines, and in terms of potential growth of the participating communities.  The facility processes can be broken down into five separate functional categories.  These include lift station pumping, preliminary treatment, biological treatment, disinfection and final monitoring, and bio-solids processing. The Dane-Iowa Wastewater Commission meets the third Thursday  7:00 pm. The Commission meets at the Dane-Iowa Wastewater facility located on Mahocker Rd, in Mazomanie.

Chairperson Peter Huebner
Village of Arena President - Representative Kate Reimann
Village of Arena Resident Ray Porter
Village of Black Earth Rep Norm Hahn
Village of Black Earth Resident James Coyle
Village of Mazomanie President Peter Huebner
Village of Mazomanie Resident Kyle Kepler
Member at Large Bob Dodsworth